Skip to main content

Teramaze, the Progressive Metal Titans, captivate audiences with their
intricate melodies, powerful rhythms, and thought-provoking lyrics.
Hailing from Australia, the band has solidified their place in the
international metal scene with their unique blend of technical prowess
and emotive storytelling.

Lead by guitarist, singer and founding member Dean Wells, Teramaze's
music weaves together elements of progressive, thrash, and melodic
metal, creating a sound that pushes the boundaries of the genre.
Teramaze came to be known as one of the most prolific progressive
metal bands boasting 3 full-length albums in the span of 12 months,
from 2020-2021 during the global pandemic. These albums created a
mass of new fans, as well as keeping the existing ones excited,
engaged and craving more.

With critically acclaimed albums like
‘Esoteric Symbolism’, ‘Her Halo’ and ‘I Wonder’, Teramaze continues to surpass expectations,
delivering intense and unforgettable live performances that leave audiences in awe.

In 2023 Teramaze played some great live shows, most notably,
supporting Swedish metal outfit Avatar and headlining Prog Power
Europe festival in the Netherlands.

Their new album ‘Eli: A Wonderful Fall from Grace’, further showcases
their evolution as a band and solidifies their status as one of the most
diverse and conceptual acts in modern progressive metal.